"Welcome to my Journal-ish"

More Fun With Photoshop….

I have been debating posting this particular project for a little while now. Mainly because these images show me, myself, and my face. Up until now I have avoided showing my mean mug mainly because I felt it was a little too personal. Well needless to say I finally got over that and decided to bless you all with my wonderful Photoshop skills. But first a little back story…..

My senior year of high school (which was ages ago) was not exactly a favorite time of my life. For reasons I will not go in to I pretty much checked out mentally, and  just coasted up until graduation. During that time we had to go through the usual senior rituals; one of which was taking graduation pictures. I cared enough to sit and take them, but interestingly enough I could have cared less about actually ordering the final prints. My poor parents were just left with the proofs with the usual watermark tattooed on the image. Looking back that was pretty selfish of me, so years later I decided to take those proofs, and try to turn them into something my parents would be proud of. So below are the before, in progress, and completed versions of Grad pics.

So what do you think?

Leave a Reply

