"Welcome to my Journal-ish"

Day 5… Room With A View…

I was really hoping that I was going to be receiving the pictures of the opening at 141(The new gallery space in Trinidad). But unfortunately that was a no go. So 5 days in, and I have already hit a wall…. HA!! Well… not really. Instead I figured I would show you what I got to wake up to every morning while I was in Trinidad. I do not kid when I saw that the view encompassed everything from the major shipping port, The Stadium, to the Carnival Parade route. Now I do not mean to show off, but lets face it…. if you had a view like this…. wouldn’t you want to show it off as well? Now on top of that, imagine that view being accompanied by the sounds of Soca music blasting from the street below from sunrise to sunset. It truly felt like Carnival was in the air =).  Until tomorrow folks!!

ps. Click on the image to enbigen (make bigger) the image.

Leave a Reply

