"Welcome to my Journal-ish"

Casual Friday… Take one….

So recently two things happened… The first was that I had talked myself into purchasing an Cintiq. Now when I say talk to myself it… I mean it was a long arduous inner monologue that went back and forth for months. Maybe one day I will get into what the details of that inner battle was; but for now I will just leave that be. The second thing to happen was that I had an idea to help move my creative process along(I am pretty sure I mentioned that in my last post).

I finally sat myself down to start working on said project, and ultimately was not happy with what I was putting to paper. I know as an artist we all tend to be our own worst critics, but I was seriously considering not even continuing with the idea. But then I had to remind myself that every idea has to start some where, and from here on out there is only room for growth. So with that being said I present to you the CASUAL FRIDAY themed posts.

As some of you may know I have grown fond of the GFL Series written by Scott Sigler (yes that is my illustration on the GFL promo page, and yes I am still waiting to be credited for the image). So I had gotten the idea to create a series of pieces depicting certain characters from the GFL on their downtime. The character you see above you is Coach Hokor the Hook-Chest. The much respected coach of the Ionath Krakens. What you are looking at is the Coach lounging on a chair that was especially designed (by me) for his particular physiology. From here out not all the Casual Friday posts will be GFL themed, but a good chunk of them will. The idea has been floating around in my head for a while, and I just wanted to see this through. I hope to have as much fun with this as possible, and I hope you all enjoy what you see from here on out.  So as always stay tuned….

One response

  1. Pingback: Day 12… Rumbling Down The Feild… «

Leave a Reply

