"Welcome to my Journal-ish"

Day 16 … Like a Moth to a Flame.

So today in my spare time between work and a gallery opening I was able to continue along with revisions I was talking about yesterday. It pretty much comes down to the look of a headpiece for one of that characters in the painting. The original version just looked to plain, and I just needed to give it a little more personality. So I just started to doodle alternatives to what was originally there. I am not sure which one I will go with yet, but so far they look better than was I had originally designed. Oh …. and please do not mind the little chubby face. I have no clue where that came from .

Also, here is a pic I took of my favorite piece at the art show this evening. Keep in mind that it does the painting NO justice at all. I have to give it up to Mr. Chris Fisher for the amazing job he did. I could have stood in front of this piece for hours and always find something new. Oh yes … one more thing. If you did not get the post title … you will once you see the pic. Enjoy!

Oh… and just to show you how large this painting is, here is the artist standing next to it.

Leave a Reply

