"Welcome to my Journal-ish"

Day 6 …. Things that go bump in the light…

First off …. I would like to apologize  to my cousin. Here I thought I was being clever, but in the process of tonight’s drawing session I realized something significant. I REALLY REALLY REALLY need to get better at likenesses. I mean really that kid I drew  tonight looks NOTHING like who I wanted it to be. In retrospect this is the type of drawing I should have done a couple of thumbnails (mini sketches) to warm up. Instead of just jumping head first into it head first. Okay I am done complaining, This is supposed to be fun right? But I think I may attack the likeness issue again somewhere down the road just for the hell of it.  Maybe attack it from a different angle… who knows. Now ladies and gentlemen it is time for sleep. This whole day light savings time is totally messing with me. Good night and see ya tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

