"Welcome to my Journal-ish"

Day 4….. Sacrifices are so Hard…. and then some.

So I hope everyone’s weekend went well. Mine was not that bad at all. Probably one of the most productive weekends I have had in a while. On that note I have to admit something…. I kinda phoned in tonight’s sketch book entry…. But I swear it was for a very good reason. If you scroll down past the Sketchbook photo you will get a glimpse of what I was really working on for most of the day.

For those of you that have been keeping up with the Transplanted Project Blog this piece may look familiar. I told myself that I was going to sit down for about two hours and paint . SO 5  hours later I was sitting there realizing the sun had gone down, and I had not eaten for the night. Something about sitting down in front of this piece just makes me want to get lost in it, and apparently that is EXACTLY what I did. I hope you like what you see… so far.

I hope  to see you tomorrow for day 5.. Good night folks.

Leave a Reply

