"Welcome to my Journal-ish"

Me and my Moleskine…

I can only speak for myself when I say that it has been difficult for me to find Moleskines Sketchbooks in the wild as of late. I had recently filled up my  last book and had tried to buy a new one. I had visited the usual go to places, and for some reason nowhere seemed to have  the kind I was looking for. Now I know some of you are asking yourselves why the hell did you not just order them online? Well… that was going to be on my list of things to do this past weekend until I FINALLY came across a few at a Barnes and Noble in Tribeca. Just so I would not run into this issue again anytime soon … I upped and bought three of them. Even since my first year at SVA, I have grown very accustomed to having one on me at all times. I cannot quite put my finger on it but it has become my go to sketchbook and nothing else seems to do.

I have grown very accustomed to having one on me at all times. For reasons I cannot quite put my finger on it has become my go to sketchbook, and nothing else seems to cut the mustard. Good thing I was able to find them when I did, because lent is not to far off. What is so significant about lent?? Well… that marks the second installation of my annual 40 days 40 posts. If you are not familiar with what that is; It was an exercise it took on last year. The long and short of this exercise  was that I made the goal to posting every day of the Lent season. It was a success last year, and I decided take it up again with a few tweaks here and there. I have not completely figured out what those tweaks are yet, but best believe I will let you all know when I do.

Until then… wish me luck!! And as always…stay tuned folks.

Leave a Reply

